This page links to materials and contacts from past meetings and other ISPR actvities.

Past International Congresses on Photosynthesis

Other Recent Meetings

July 16 - 21, 2017:   Photosynthetic Plasticity: From the Environment to Synthetic Systems                                                                                        

Chairs: Arthur R. Grossman, Vice Chair: Petra Fromme

July 17 - 22, 2016: Gordon Research Conference: Materials, Physics and Devices for Solar Electricity and Energy Storage                                  

Chairs: Edward Sargent and Wei Huang, Vice Chairs: Ali Javey and Jia Zhu

June 28 - July 3, 2015, Gordon Research Conference, Photosynthesis: The Dynamics and Regulation of Photosynthesis: From the Origin of Biocatalysis to Innovative Solar Conversion                                          

Chair: Fabrice Rappaport, Vice Chair: Arthur R. Grossman

August 10 - 15, 2014: Gordon Research Conference, Photosynthesis: From Evolution of Fundamental Mechanisms to Radical Re-Engineering        

Chair: David Kramer, Vice Chair: Fabrice Rappaport

July 8-13, 2012: Gordon Research Conference, Photosynthesis, Davidson College, North Carolina, United States

Chair :Richard J. Debus, Vice Chair: David Kramer

June 12 – 17, 2011: Gordon Research Conference, Photosynthesis, Davidson College, North Carolina, United States

Chair: Krishna K. Niyogi, Vice Chair: Richard J. Debus

11-16 September, 2005: Gordon Research Conference on CO2 Assimilation in Plants: Genome to Biome                                                                       

Chair: George Bowes (

3-8 July, 2005: Gordon Research Conference in Photosynthesis
Chair: Sabeeha Merchant (

21-26 May, 2005: ESF Research Conference on Molecular Bioenergetics of Cyanobacteria
Chair: Hans C.P. Matthijs (University of Amsterdam, NL)

27-29 August, 2004: and Genomics of Algae with Chl c (website no longer available)

16-18 April, 2004: 21st Eastern Regional Photosynthesis Conference (website no longer available)






Copyright © ISPR 2018     Terms & Conditions
Website powered by LDM Mobilise and designed by Lighthouse Design & Marketing

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software